Flesh: Character Prompts

Okay, so you want to create jaw-dropping characters no one will ever forget?

That’s my goal too and in pursuit of that I’ve created a huge list of writing prompts. Then I made a whole set of them into images to share with you. (Practicing my image making skills and I’m nice like that.)

So from here they’re pretty self-explanatory and red.  What?  I like red.

Anyway, answer the questions, either as an interview or write short stories.  Whatever you feel like.  I don’t do every prompt for every character, just the ones that feel relevant.  Hope you enjoy and sorry about any typos.

Basics

BasicPromptWhyHeroPrompt

Early Life

CharBirthPromptChildmemPromptFirstDayofSchoolprompt

Life

CharsParentspromptDeathpromptFirstlovepromptheartbreakpromptDrinkPrompthobbypromptpetspromptsexytimehistorypromptSnappedPrompt

Favorite Things

 

favfoodpromptMoviepromptMusicprompthobbypromptbestmemprompt

Random

Huhprompt

cheatprompt

So that’s most of my prompt list (last two are random).

Here’s my fantasy/science fiction character template (that I promised months ago, sorry) to fill in with some of that handy information you’ve gotten prompt mining.  Have a fantastic day.

So I miss anything important?  Got a favorite prompt you’d like to share?

I’ll just leave you folks with a happy song.

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

